Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Application Technical Support > Charting

Charting Support for NinjaTrader Advanced Charting.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-20-2012, 08:31 AM   #16
laredo78676
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 279
Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 times in 2 posts
Default market analyzer

its blank how do i load stuf fin there?
laredo78676 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2012, 08:32 AM   #17
laredo78676
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 279
Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 times in 2 posts
Default MA

OK found how to add an instrument in MA
laredo78676 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2012, 08:38 AM   #18
NinjaTrader_Cameron
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Cameron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 1,292
Thanks: 66
Thanked 145 times in 139 posts
Default

laredo78676,

I suggest watching the following recorded webinar on the Market Analyzer.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RQSp9...ure=plpp_video


Or we have a live Market Analyzer @ 1:15pm EST today.
http://www.ninjatrader.com/webinars
NinjaTrader_Cameron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2012, 12:23 PM   #19
laredo78676
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 279
Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 times in 2 posts
Default sound alerts

do you alerts required paid version NT ?
laredo78676 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2012, 12:45 PM   #20
NinjaTrader_Cameron
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Cameron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 1,292
Thanks: 66
Thanked 145 times in 139 posts
Default

laredo78676,

Alerts are available in all license versions of NinjaTrader.
NinjaTrader_Cameron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 06:43 AM   #21
koganam
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: http://omegasigmaindicators.com
Posts: 6,682
Thanks: 39
Thanked 2,742 times in 2,240 posts
Send a message via Skype™ to koganam
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NinjaTrader_Brett View Post
Hello,

There are some limitations in that for it to play correctly it needs to use the same .wav file settings as our own .way files.

You can check out our .wav files in the Program Files->NinjaTrader 7->sounds folder.

I did a quick check and the .wav files are 88kbps bit rate.

-Brett
Hm, Brett, I think your NT has capabilities of which you are unaware. I was not aware of this restriction, so my custom wave files are recorded at the default 1411kbps. They work just fine. Of course, that does mean that they are much larger than they could have been.

Edit: Actually, NT's own much hated ConnectionLost.wav is also coded at 1411kbps, as are a few others of the default shipping NT sounds.
Attached Images
File Type: png MyCustomSound.png (21.1 KB, 47 views)
File Type: png AnNTdefaultSound.png (12.1 KB, 3 views)
Last edited by koganam; 01-15-2016 at 02:32 PM.
koganam is offline   Reply With Quote
The following user says thank you to koganam for this post:
Old 04-21-2012, 01:28 PM   #22
laredo78676
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 279
Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 times in 2 posts
Default alerts one minute

when i go to market analyse and set p a cci alert for a one minute chart,is this applie to every financial instrument loaded in the market analyzer list?

am i able to set up an alert for both say a one minute chart and a 9000 vol chart for example?
laredo78676 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2012, 04:29 PM   #23
NinjaTrader_Kyle
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Kyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Posts: 10,210
Thanks: 397
Thanked 633 times in 608 posts
Default

Hello laredo78676,

Thanks for your post.

1.) Yes, this would apply to every instrument which has been added to the window.

2.) That is possible - you'd simply need to add the second alert to the existing Market Analyzer.
NinjaTrader_Kyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2016, 01:48 PM   #24
gdstuart
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 16
Thanks: 7
Thanked 1 time in 1 post
Default

I'm trying to add my new WAV files but the C -> Program Files or Program Files x86 -> NinjaTrader 7 -> sounds is empty. One of the custom indicators I imported calls a WAV file named newdowntrend.wav which works fine, but I cannot find that file anywhere on my hard drives. This is mysterious. Where is that sound file being stored and how can I add my own sound files for alerts?
gdstuart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2016, 02:11 PM   #25
NinjaTrader_Brandon
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Brandon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 2,239
Thanks: 29
Thanked 367 times in 340 posts
Default

Hello gdstuart,
Thanks for your reply.
I would recommend contacting the vendor of the 3rd party add on to see where they have located the custom sound file.
NinjaTrader_Brandon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2016, 03:47 PM   #26
gdstuart
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 16
Thanks: 7
Thanked 1 time in 1 post
Default

You don't understand my question. From what I see in this thread, there should be WAV files in the NInjaTrader Sound folder. There is nothing in this folder. Where are the NinjaTrader sound files stored? Never mind the custom ones, I just want to find the stock sound files.
gdstuart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2016, 04:03 PM   #27
NinjaTrader_Brandon
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_Brandon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 2,239
Thanks: 29
Thanked 367 times in 340 posts
Default

Hello gdstuart,
Thanks for your reply.
They would be located under C:\Program Files (x86)\NinjaTrader 7\sounds or C:\Program Files\NinjaTrader 7\sounds
If you do not see them in there, I would recommend reinstalling NinjaTrader.
To resolve this please uninstall and reinstall NinjaTrader. Following these steps will not affect your data, settings, configuration, NinjaScripts, Workspaces, etc.


First save your license key to a document
You can locate your license key by going to Help> License Key
Now exit NinjaTrader and uninstall it within Windows Control Center
Once uninstalled you can redownload NinjaTrader from the link below
http://ninjatrader.com/PlatformDirect
Paste your license key
Select Submit
Download and then run the installer
NinjaTrader_Brandon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2016, 12:23 PM   #28
mcosta72
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Weston, FL
Posts: 11
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default

Hello, I am looking for a way to attached a new .wav sound file I created when I export a script. If I am using assembly or regular option, the .wav file never get in the zip file.
Thanks
mcosta72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2016, 03:16 PM   #29
NinjaTrader_ZacharyG
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_ZacharyG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 1,485
Thanks: 51
Thanked 332 times in 321 posts
Default

Hello mcosta72,

Thank you for writing in.

You would need to manually include the sound files into your zip file; there is no way to export sounds from NinjaTrader.

Once the zip file has been created, you can copy the sound files into the zip file and ensure to notify the user where to place the files.

Please, let us know if we may be of further assistance.
NinjaTrader_ZacharyG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2016, 03:18 PM   #30
NinjaTrader_Brett
NinjaTrader Product Management
 
NinjaTrader_Brett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Posts: 6,992
Thanks: 118
Thanked 491 times in 424 posts
Default

I'd like to also add that with NinjaTrader 8 we updated our import/export process to allow 'any' folder to be added to the zip with any content and the import process will place it in the client's folder structure in that directory. This gives ultimate flexibility for those of you that want to share stuff like ATM Strategy Templates, Chart Templates, Workspaces, Sounds all in a NinjaScript import file.
NinjaTrader_Brett is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sound files pkinoc ATM Strategies (Discretionary Trading) 7 11-14-2011 04:21 PM
Sound files gg80108 General Programming 1 02-17-2011 09:38 AM
sound files donthiessen Miscellaneous Support 2 11-09-2010 09:49 AM
All custom sound files gone toddaclark Version 7 Beta General Questions & Bug Reports 6 05-31-2010 01:46 PM
Sound files... funk101 General Programming 3 04-29-2007 07:51 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:48 PM.

FULL RISK DISCLOSURE: Futures trading contains substantial risk and is not for every investor. An investor could potentially lose all or more than the initial investment. Risk capital is money that can be lost without jeopardizing ones financial security or lifestyle. Only risk capital should be used for trading and only those with sufficient risk capital should consider trading. Past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results. View Full Risk Disclosure.

The NinjaTrader Support Forum is hosted and operated by NinjaTrader LLC (“NT”), a software development company which owns and supports the NinjaTrader trading platform. NT is an affiliated company to NinjaTrader Brokerage (“NTB”), which is a NFA registered introducing broker (NFA #0339976). The Support Forum is intended for information and educational purposes only and should not be viewed as a solicitation or recommendation of any product, service or trading strategy. Specific questions related to a brokerage account should be sent to your broker directly. Developers who offer products or other trading software tools to be used with the NinjaTrader trading platform are independent persons or companies that are in no manner affiliated with NT or NTB. Please be aware that any performance information provided by a 3rd party developer should be considered hypothetical and must contain the required additional disclosures.