Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > NinjaTrader 7 > Platform Technical Support

Platform Technical Support General platform technical support for NinjaTrader 7.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-20-2012, 08:17 AM   #1
reggiedonald
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 34
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default pre defined stop-loss order not filled.

Hi, I have been practicing with a very small live acc, I use MB TRADING and today had an order with USDCHF, I use an ATM strategy so my target and stop-loss are pre-defined once I am in the trade. Anyway I had just a small 10 pip Stop-loss in place when the currency dropped right through it, ended up closing me out at -17 pips. Is there a reason why this happened? I have used ninja with futures before and that never happened.
Just wondering why the stop order couldnt be triggered because although it was fast(ish) it wasn't that fast that it should concern not filling my stop - or so I thought anyway?

Thanks.
reggiedonald is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2012, 08:23 AM   #2
NinjaTrader_RyanM1
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_RyanM1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 8,127
Thanks: 249
Thanked 434 times in 427 posts
Default

Hi reggiedonald,

Can you please send me your log and trace files for today so that I may look into what occurred. Please let us know the exact time of the your entry and exit executions as well.

You can do this by going to the Control Center-> Help-> Mail to Support.

Please reference this forum thread in the body of the email:
http://www.ninjatrader.com/support/f...ad.php?t=49267
NinjaTrader_RyanM1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2012, 09:14 AM   #3
reggiedonald
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 34
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NinjaTrader_RyanM View Post
Hi reggiedonald,

Can you please send me your log and trace files for today so that I may look into what occurred. Please let us know the exact time of the your entry and exit executions as well.

You can do this by going to the Control Center-> Help-> Mail to Support.

Please reference this forum thread in the body of the email:
http://www.ninjatrader.com/support/f...ad.php?t=49267
Hi, I have just done that now.
Thanks.
reggiedonald is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2012, 10:03 AM   #4
NinjaTrader_RyanM1
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_RyanM1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 8,127
Thanks: 249
Thanked 434 times in 427 posts
Default

Thanks, we got the files and will be following up by email.
NinjaTrader_RyanM1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2012, 02:58 PM   #5
cristian927
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times in 0 posts
Default chart trader problem

Hi, I'm having problems when I put an order in a given market price as the price comes with lots of volume, it takes my order and I overlooked. I have tested with other traders placing the order at the same price and time and they take them but I do not
will be the version nt? the version is 7.1000.7
regards
cristian927 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2012, 03:56 PM   #6
NinjaTrader_RyanM1
NinjaTrader Customer Service
 
NinjaTrader_RyanM1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 8,127
Thanks: 249
Thanked 434 times in 427 posts
Default

Hello cristian927,

Thanks for the post, and welcome to the NT forums! You are a few releases behind, and can upgrade your NinjaTrader installation here:
http://www.ninjatrader.com/download-registration.php

If you have any order submission issues, please use the built in Help > Mail to support feature to send your diagnostic files in. Include as well the exact date / time of any orders you would like us to look into, and what you expected to see happen regarding these orders.
NinjaTrader_RyanM1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I change the stop-loss order into a stop-loss-limit order? op684 Platform Technical Support 10 01-23-2011 04:02 AM
Stop market order for stop loss submitted by NinjaScript-created ATM strategy cyrotiv Strategy Development 6 10-05-2009 11:03 AM
Changing partially filled stop order creates order in other direction moscu Platform Technical Support 5 10-24-2008 08:36 PM
How to always send Stop Market order as stop loss order clearpicks Platform Technical Support 5 07-16-2008 08:06 AM
Order Entry Property: Use stop market for stop loss orders higler Platform Technical Support 7 07-02-2007 09:06 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:35 AM.

Futures, foreign currency and options trading contains substantial risk and is not for every investor. An investor could potentially lose all or more than the initial investment. Risk capital is money that can be lost without jeopardizing ones financial security or lifestyle. Only risk capital should be used for trading and only those with sufficient risk capital should consider trading. Past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results. View Full Risk Disclosure.

CFTC Rules 4.41 - Hypothetical or Simulated performance results have certain limitations, unlike an actual performance record, simulated results do not represent actual trading. Also, since the trades have not been executed, the results may have under-or-over compensated for the impact, if any, of certain market factors, such as lack of liquidity. Simulated trading programs in general are also subject to the fact that they are designed with the benefit of hindsight. No representation is being made that any account will or is likely to achieve profit or losses similar to those shown.

This website is hosted and operated by NinjaTrader, LLC (“NT”), a software development company which owns and supports all proprietary technology relating to and including the NinjaTrader trading platform. NT is an affiliated company to NinjaTrader Brokerage (“NTB”), which is a NFA registered introducing broker (NFA #0339976) providing brokerage services to traders of futures and foreign exchange products. This website is intended for educational and informational purposes only and should not be viewed as a solicitation or recommendation of any product, service or trading strategy. No offer or solicitation to buy or sell securities, securities derivative or futures products of any kind, or any type of trading or investment advice, recommendation or strategy, is made, given, or in any manner endorsed by any NT affiliate and the information made available on this Web site is not an offer or solicitation of any kind. Specific questions related to a brokerage account should be sent to your broker directly. The content and opinions expressed on this website are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of NT or any of its affiliates. 

Vendors along with their websites, products and services, collectively referred to as (“Vendor Content”), are independent persons or companies that are in no manner affiliated with NT or any if its affiliates. NT or any of its affiliates are not responsible for, do not approve, recommend or endorse any Vendor Content referenced on this website and it’s your sole responsibility to evaluate Vendor Content. Please be aware that any performance information provided by a vendor should be considered hypothetical and must contain the disclosures required by NFA Rule 2-29(c). If you are interested in learning more about, or investigating the quality of, any such Vendor Content you must contact the vendor, provider or seller of such Vendor Content. No person employed by, or associated with, NT or any of its affiliates is authorized to provide any information about any such Vendor Content. Visit the CFTC resources for education regarding the industry and signs of fraud.