Workspaces

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Workspaces

Some say that the TS workspaces are very limiting and I see the argument there. However, there is one beneficial feature to this. I am an equities trader, so I need the following up: Monthly, Daily, 60, 30, 15 & 3 min along with smaller charts of the market internal such as the trin, ADV etc. This comes out to about 11 charts up all at the same time. Every time frame has its own purpose. However, with the current setup if I accidentally minimize one chart, I have to go hunting to find the one that's minimized. Is there a way to lock a group of charts within a workspace so that I can easily pull up all the charts & windows at once.

Take look at the below TS pick.

Flatwallet,

We have V6.5 in Beta right now and this version has workspaces as well. I suggest downloading this version and play around so you get familiar with the workspaces. You can download it from here:
    [FONT='Arial','sans-serif']http://www.ninjatrader-support.com/vb/showthread.php?t=3994[/FONT]
    [FONT='Arial','sans-serif'][/FONT]
    [FONT='Arial','sans-serif']Vince[/FONT]
    Vince B.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Vincent,

I have played around with the workspaces in 6.5. However, the current problem is, lets say you have say 20 charts/windows up, and you minimize one its really hard to find it because you would have cluttered up your windows start menu taskbar. It would be nice if there was feature in the control center to be able to restore all the windows. Take a look at my start menu bar, it's not easy to find the one window that might be minimized. Trust me i know that this is not a big issue but it could be one of those annoying little things. I have enough of those in TS but mostly related to to the lack of multi-timeframe data manipulation issues and stoplimit orders. Which you guys have valued highly and TS for some reason has not thought of it being as important.