Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

DOM on chart

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

DOM on chart

Hello all, first i am a newbie in coding so i try. What i want is to create an indicator for NT8, that can post on text labels on my chart the available contracts of level 2. I can do that currently but my problem is that when i print to output window it updates the numbers every time there is a change in dom and this is what i want but when i create text objects to my chart and print there it updates only when there is a new tick. Has someone an idea why that happens?

thank you

Here is market depth method

Code:

protected override void OnMarketDepth(MarketDepthEventArgs e)
            {
    			// protect e.Instrument.MarketDepth.Asks and e.Instrument.MarketDepth.Bids against in-flight changes
    			lock (e.Instrument.SyncMarketDepth)
    			{
    	            List<LadderRow> rows	= (e.MarketDataType == MarketDataType.Ask ? askRows: bidRows);
    				LadderRow row			= new LadderRow { MarketMaker = e.MarketMaker, Price = e.Price, Volume = e.Volume };

if (e.Operation == Operation.Add || (e.Operation == Operation.Update && (rows.Count == 0 || rows.Count <= e.Position)))
    				{
    					if (rows.Count <= e.Position)
    						rows.Add(row);
    					else
    						rows.Insert(e.Position, row);
    				}
    	            else if (e.Operation == Operation.Remove && rows.Count >= e.Position)
    				{
    	                rows.RemoveAt(e.Position);
    				}
    	            else if (e.Operation == Operation.Update)
    	            {
    					if (rows[e.Position] == null)
    					{
    						rows[e.Position] = row;
    					}
    					else
    					{