Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Can this be done via Ninjascript?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Can this be done via Ninjascript?

Hello!

I'm rather new to Ninja Trader. I'd like to semi-automate a strategy that I use. Can the following be done with Ninjascript? I think it can handle all of it, with the exception of possibly step 2/3.

1) First, I'll identify when the setup occurs. This will happen manually.

2) I'd like to have a tool, exactly like the fibonacci chart tool, to stretch between a high and low (manually done too).

3) If I feel the pattern is developing correctly and everything is falling in place-- I hit either a Long or Short button and the script grabs the fibo-like-tool % values and properly puts in limit buys (in a long example) at those prices.

4) Depending on the conditions, there may be 3 or 4 limit buy orders (all with a different number of contracts) placed at various % values of that fibo-like tool that I stretch on the chart in step #2. I'm trading futures and the number of contracts and the % (of the fibo high/low) value that they are placed at are always the same.

5) As the prices pull back and the limit-buys start to fill, it may only get 1, or maybe it gets all 4. Depending on how far it pulls back.

The rest of it is pretty routine and I'd imagine Ninjascript can easily do it. I.e. If 1 contract is entered, the exit is at X price, if 2 contracts are entered, the exits are X and Y. Stops are placed too, etc, etc.