Boxes around new Fib tools

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Boxes around new Fib tools

1. With the install of the latest NT 8 version, there are now boxes around the Fib text. These take up too much space for me to view the underlying ticker easily and their doesn't seem a way to adjust their opacity to 0.. Because I'm a price action trader this is a huge problem for me. Is there a way to go back to only showing the text?

2. This wouldn't be such a big problem if I could move the text to the left. Unfortunately, I can't.
    Set up your screen the way mine is: a 3 minute and a 15 minute chart horizontally adjacent to each other. If you add a Fib extension to the 15 minute chart, with text position on the extreme left, the text isn't visible on the 3 minute chart until you expand the chart to full screen.

I use the fix extension and retracement tools constantly, so I hope that you can help.

Originally posted by sgordet View Post
    1. With the install of the latest NT 8 version, there are now boxes around the Fib text. These take up too much space for me to view the underlying ticker easily and their doesn't seem a way to adjust their opacity to 0.. Because I'm a price action trader this is a huge problem for me. Is there a way to go back to only showing the text?
    Yes, the filled rectangles should be optional.
    In the meantime, as a workaround, I've set the right side margin to 130 and the text location property to Extreme right. This places the text boxes in blank space between the Y-axis and the current bar.

Comment

Hello sgordet,

Thank you for your post,

There is not currently a way remove the boxes without also removing the text, this is a change that was implemented in the last update. This is an item that out development team is tracking, I'll make sure to forward your note as well

tradesmart, I will track your's too. Thank you for the workaround!

Thank you for your use of NinjaTrader, we look forward to assisting further.