Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Profit Target Suggestion

Hi Ray,

I am a brand new user that was on your presentation yesterday about NT. First I would like to just say you have done an incredible job in addressing the serious gap in technology for "real" trade management, thank you. In my previous life I was a project manager for software development and realize that product enhancements are often customer feedback driven...hence this post. I would like to plant a bug in your ear about looking atorder management in light of risk management.Presently profit targets are a seperate function of stops (i.e. no linear or 3 dimensional relationship). My wish would be to have an option (perhaps radio button based) for profit targets that is related directly to the size of the stop. I do not mean to digress here into a trading strategy discussion but to highlight the power of this option I know of no other way. So here is a typical scenario...

For example,every intraday trade I place has the following 3 charateristics:

1. Money Management is toemphaSIZE size, NEVER have single lotorders ever as this leavesus no advance trade management techniques to achieve required risk/reward characteristics. I trade in multiples of 3 as explained below.

2. Reward to risk ratio of a min. 1.6% for intradaytrades

3.Get risk free as soon as possible (free trades if you will)