Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Need help with indicator (willing to pay :) )

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need help with indicator (willing to pay :) )

Hello,

I am not a programmer and have tried without success to code an audible and email alert for the standard NT 6.5 Parabolic SAR indicator. I need to know when it changes from top to bottom.

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated, I have given up doing this myself. And as I mentioned, I'm more than happy to pay a reasonable fee

Thanks!

ParSar Cross Indicator

I put this together for you in a few minutes. It should work but I haven't tested it. I am not positive I got the email part right but I think that if you have your email set up right in Ninja 6 it should send you an email to that address. It also should Beep on the cross below/down and I think make a door bell sound on the cross up. Absolutely free. Like I said it only took a few minutes and I have been given tons of indicators for free from this site so it is the least I can do. I hope it works. Let me know how it goes.

Robert
    Attached Files

Comment

Thanks to cre8it8 for lending a helping hand (code)!
      TimNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Wow, thank sooo much Robert ! What a great Christmas present for me

I'm just trying it out right now and will let you know soon .... just one quick question, will it signal when the indicator crosses top to bottom AND bottom to top? (this is what I was hoping for but, I know I didn't say that initially

Thanks again so much!!!

Comment

Hi again,