Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Modify Pivot Indicator Code, minor changes required. Advice needed.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Modify Pivot Indicator Code, minor changes required. Advice needed.

Hi,

I am new to Ninja Trader and would like to modify the standard pivot indicator to calculate as follows;

Pivot Point = (High + Low + Close) / 3

#1 high pivot (R1) = Pivot point + (Pivot Point - Low)
    #1 low pivot (S1) = Pivot Point - (High - Pivot Point)

#2 high pivot (R2) = Pivot Point + 20 (Pivot Point - Low)
    #2 low pivot (S2) = Pivot Point - 20 (High - Pivot Point)

#3 high pivot (R3) = High + 20 (Pivot Point - Low)
    #3 low pivot (S3) = Low - 20 (High - Pivot Point)

Is it possible to cut and paste the standard pivot code provided by NT and change the lines of code as required...the reason I ask this is I tried to, to no avail.

I would be using these on 10 minute charts based on the high, low and close of the previous session.

Any advice on the matter would be great.
    Last edited by suprsnipes; 03-03-2009, 05:01 AM.

Hi suprsnipes, welcome to the NinjaTrader support forums! Sure you can open the 'Pivots' code in your NinjaScript editor and modify the programming for PP, S1, S2, S3, R1, R2, and R3 as needed in your custom formula.

For a good start, please check those coding tutorials - http://www.ninjatrader-support.com/H...verview18.html

You can also review those pivot scripts from our sharing - http://www.ninjatrader-support2.com/...h=pivot&desc=1

For professional custom coding, you can contact those NinjaScript consultants - http://www.ninjatrader.com/webnew/pa...injaScript.htm
    BertrandNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment