Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Market order rejected

Got error for my stop order:
    Unable to change order '1565511988': Buy order stop price must be above last trade price ExchangeRejectCode = 2061
    It's NOT limit order, just simple stop one. The script was disabled as well.

I was running the exactly same script on Sim101 with Kinetick connection simultaneously, no any this kind of errors. The error is only for my NTB account with CQG connection.

Hello gjing,

The error indicates that a stop order was placed on the wrong side of the market.

Do you have logic in your script to ensure that the price you are using is at least 1 tick above the ask on the buy side or 1 tick below the bid on the sell side just before the order is placed?
    Chelsea B.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

It's not a stop limit order, just a simple stop one. Never had this kind of errors in the past years.

I just started trading with your NTB account opened last week. Also the account Sim101 had no any problems.

Comment

Hello gjing,

The error message has not mentioned a stop limit order.

The error is saying a stop order (stop market) order has been placed on the wrong side of the market.

Are you finding information somewhere else about a limit or stop limit order?

If you have not had this error previously, this may indicate your previous orders were on the proper side of the market.

Comment

I've never set stop limit order in my script. When the position is opened, I simply put a stop one and trail it with relative large ticks below or above.

As I mentioned, I was running the exactly same script in account Sim101 using Kinetick as the connection simultaneously today, no any problems for that one. The problem only happened in my LIVE trading account opened with you last week. Not sure it's anything related that?

Comment

Hello gjing,

I am uncertain why you are mentioning a stop limit order.

The error message does not mentioned a stop limit order..