Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Auto Fibonacci Expansion

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Auto Fibonacci Expansion

Hi

I am new to Ninjatrader and enjoying this software. Thanks to the original author/programmer for the indicator Fibonacci Cluster. Can any of the expert help me in modifying how the indicator uses swing high and lows for plotting the fib extension values. What I am trying to do is, in a downtrend, plot extensions upward based on the upswings in downtrend from the current low and plot extension based on downswing in uptrend from the current high.

I have attached a chart to show what I am trying to do. All the help is appreciated
    Thanks
    Attached Files

you may want to take a look at the TD Wave indicator in the indicator sharing section.

Comment

i am trying to load the fib cluster indicator. i have imported and load it to my chart. unfortunately, nothing shows up.

i have expanded the margin and i believe i did set the times up properly.

any one have a suggestion.

Comment

Do you see any errors in the log tab after applying the indicator? Have you tried contacting the original author?
        BertrandNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

no no errors. yes in communication with original author. hoping to hear back soon.
          thanks

Comment

Originally posted by trader1512 View Post
            no no errors. yes in communication with original author. hoping to hear back soon.
            thanks
            I have the exact same problem. If you end up finding a resolution and could report back, I'd greatly appreciate it.

Comment

i will as soon as i know. what are you using for support resistance.

Comment