Attention MB Trading users - Bad Data needs fixed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Attention MB Trading users - Bad Data needs fixed

If you are using MB Trading data feed, do you see the same thing I do every day?

I have been focusing only on SPY for many months. Every day at 0801 and a few more ticks and then again between 1601 and 1750, bad ticks. These bad ticks are usually accompanied by unusually high volume and I don't know to trust those magnitudes higher volume either. Sometimes I will take the last 2 integers off the volume.

I have opened 2 support tickets with MB Trading asking them to get this fixed but like every other ticket I have opened with them, nothing ever happens. That is pretty sorry in my opinion but you can't beat their low commissions.

Trying to live with this but I'm looking for support from other traders to force MB Trading to do something. I will call and speak to the owners if I need to in order to get something done about this.

On the other hand, if you know that there is nothing that can be done or want to share your experiences with this issue and MB Trading, please chime in.

If we can get enough people on this forum to agree, I will go to them and try to force it.

Your thoughts?

Hello gdavis74,

I have not heard of anything like this before but have you tried using NinjaTrader's "Filter bad ticks" option?

You may try this by going to Tools -> Options -> Data tab and check the "Filter bad ticks" box and set the percentage off market you would like to filter.

Let me know if this helps.
    JCNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment