Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Strategy Drawings not showing on Chart

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Strategy Drawings not showing on Chart

Hi, I'm new to NT8 so apologies if I've missed something obvious.

I've created a very very simple condition in the Strategy Builder to the effect of

"if the current bar's High is Higher than the previous bar's High, then draw 'HH' above the current bar".

(I've attached the screenshot of my Strategy Builder- the Conditions & Actions part is the only area I have amended).

What I'm trying to achieve is a 'HH' marked on the chart every time a Higher High is made.....

Two things; 1) Nothing appears on my charts after I implement the strategy on a given chart, even though there are plenty of Higher Highs, and 2) how do I ask it to mark/draw ALL Higher Highs and not just look at the most recent two bars?

Thanks very much in advance.
    Attached Files

Hello ehope,

Thanks for your post and welcome to the forums!

The Draw.text statement shows that you are setting the Y value at a level of 5 and that would be dependent upon the price level of the chart. What you want to do is to reference the High of the bar and offset the text by a few ticks. In code this would look like High[0]+ 5 * TickSize. The Strategy builder will provide that for you.