Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

EMA with alert wanted

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

EMA with alert wanted

Would anyone be willing to code or share this, please (assuming NinjaTrader did not make this standard while I wasn't looking) ? All I want is a sound alert when price touches an EMA.

The only reason I keep TradeStation running is because this is standard within TS & has been for years.

I would appreciate NOT being referred to the Strategy Wizard or any other programming resource : I'm a trader, not a programmer, & I am requesting a VERY basic function.

C'mon, Ray, get off that snowboard and write me some code !

Hello jtrade,

While there are a lot of similar threads on this yes, I am not aware of any that actually have an indicator that will do this.

It is possible to code inside of the Strategy Wizard, I have attached an example of how this can be done inside of the Strategy Wizard. Note that the EMA will have to be exactly the same value as the Close in this for example on the ES the EMA will have to be 1750.50 and the Close has to be 1750.50 before it will send and Alert.

To Import
    1. Download the attached file to your desktop
    2. From the Control Center window select the menu File > Utilities > Import NinjaScript
    3. Select the downloaded file

Note that on any files that say "File already exists on your PC" that start with an "@" symbol are the ones that came preloaded inside of NinjaTrader so you would say "No" so that you do not override those files.
    Attached Files
    JCNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Thank-you very much, JC - will check it out over the weekend (dinner time here now )

Comment