Go Back   NinjaTrader Support Forum > Suggestions and Feedback > Suggestions And Feedback

Suggestions And Feedback New feature suggestions and feedback.

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-01-2009, 09:27 AM   #1
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 124
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 time in 1 post
Default clicking on the chart arrow

Dunno if this is already addressed in NT7, but the arrow on the top right of the chart, the one that takes you to the most current time in that chart can be obscured by a trendline or any other user drawing, and so the arrow becomes hard to click on. I've lost count of how many times I have tried move the chart to the current time, but instead clicked on a trendline.
trader_rick1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2009, 09:40 AM   #2
NinjaTrader Customer Service
NinjaTrader_Kyle's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Posts: 9,903
Thanks: 368
Thanked 584 times in 561 posts

Hi trader_rick1234,

Thank you for your post.

I do see what you are referring to. I will forward this to my development team for further consideration.
NinjaTrader_Kyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2009, 10:21 AM   #3
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: UK West Sussex
Posts: 694
Thanks: 19
Thanked 21 times in 16 posts
Default trader rick 1234

click chart ( ie make it active) and then just hit end on keyboard - like you I kept getting tangled up in stuff with the top right arrow.
Similarly if you hit home you go to bar 1 of chart.
Mindset is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can I draw an arrow that stays on the top or bottom of a price chart? atangram Indicator Development 9 12-18-2010 03:59 PM
Clicking on a bar and getting its value lordbinder Indicator Development 2 08-04-2009 07:30 AM
Lag when clicking order entry SuperDOM gambit50 Connecting 23 04-24-2009 11:18 AM
Can not restore a chart by clicking the taskbar button clearpicks Charting 6 05-06-2008 06:01 PM
Right clicking and selecting Indicators crashing? mazachan Historical NinjaTrader 6.5 Beta Threads 5 02-27-2008 10:12 AM

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:52 AM.

FULL RISK DISCLOSURE: Futures trading contains substantial risk and is not for every investor. An investor could potentially lose all or more than the initial investment. Risk capital is money that can be lost without jeopardizing ones financial security or lifestyle. Only risk capital should be used for trading and only those with sufficient risk capital should consider trading. Past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results. View Full Risk Disclosure.