Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Unmanaged Orders with Fix StopLoss and Target

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Unmanaged Orders with Fix StopLoss and Target

Hi All,

I am fairly new to programming and I need some help with a simple strategy.
    The basics are: I want to place a trade in the begining of every hour, based on the close of the previous bar. Really simple: if Red --> Short, if Green --> Long. Same size for all the trades and same amount of pips for stoploss and take profit.

I only want to trade between 7 and 4pm, therefore 10 trades in total per day.

So far so good, my problem comes when I have to put my stop and target pending orders in. Since I cannot use Managed Orders, (due to the fact that buy and sell positions come during the day, and I do not want to cancel all current positions when the direction is reversed).

Can someone help me how to sort out the stop loss and target pending orders for these trades? I will copy a part of the code, I know I am missing a lot of stuff.
    Code:
    if (ToTime(Time[0]) >= 70000 && ToTime(Time[0]) <= 160000)
                if (Close[1] <= Close[0])
    			if (Historical == false)
    			{
    				SubmitOrder (0, OrderAction.Buy, OrderType.Market, DefaultQuantity, 0, 0,"","Longpos");
    				SubmitOrder (0, OrderAction.Sell, OrderType.Limit, DefaultQuantity, GetCurrentAsk() + (Target * TickSize), 0, "longpending", "LongTarget");
    				SubmitOrder (0, OrderAction.Sell, OrderType.Stop, DefaultQuantity, GetCurrentAsk() - (StopLoss * TickSize), 0, "longpending", "LongStop");
    			}

// Condition set 2
                if (Close[1] > Close[0])
    			if (Historical == false)
                {