Strategy Analyzer Window Extremely Slow

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Strategy Analyzer Window Extremely Slow

I have been having an issue with the Strategy Analyzer window being extremely slow. When I initially launch NT8, it seems to load quickly. As soon as it's loaded I can access the toolbar, click on tabs/button, etc. From that screen if I launch the Strategy Analyzer, the Strategy Analyzer screen will appear after a few seconds and after than my entire NT program freezes up. If I wait for about 5 minutes it will evenetually unfreeze and I can continue with using the Strategy Analyzer. Once it finally unfreezes, if I start setting up an Optimization, any time I change one of the parameters, once I make the change and click off of the parameter, it will freeze up again for about 30 seconds.
    I am a software engineer by professional, and from what I am seeing it looks like there is a synchronus process that the program is waiting for. It looks like the UI thread is waiting for some operation to happen, which would cause the GUI to become unresponsive until the operation is complete. I have been using the NT7 software for a number of years and have never experienced this issue before with that version. Let me know if I can offer any other information to help.

Hello krugman25,

Thank you for writing in.

Does this also occur if you test on a blank workspace?

To start NinjaTrader with a blank workspace, follow the steps below:
    • Shut down NinjaTrader
    • Navigate to (My) Documents\NinjaTrader 8\workspaces
    • Cut and paste all the files within this folder onto your desktop
    • Restart NinjaTrader which should startup without any workspaces.

Once NinjaTrader has started on just the control center, please open the Strategy Analyzer and test for the issue.
    Zachary G.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment