Genetic Optimizer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Genetic Optimizer

Here's the first public version of my genetic optimizer for NT. I've published some documentation here: http://www.ov-trading.com/geneticoptimizer

There are some issues I know about, including:
    1. If you have any non-int or -double params this will break
    2. Somehow an extra 0-byte file is getting created if you use the GASaveAll option
    3. If you use very small population sizes the random number generation doesn't work right

and I'm sure others I don't, but I've been using this myself for about 1 1/2 months now and it's really opened up possibilities of what I can do. If you're going to use this, please read the documentation carefully once before getting started.

I have not tested this on futures or forex at all. I don't know of any reason why it won't work, but I haven't tried it.

I am not an expert in programming GA algorithms by any stretch. What I used I learned from various web sites & hacking the code.

Update: you need to download both of these files if you are going to use this.
    Attached Files
    Last edited by Pete S; 02-14-2008, 07:14 AM.

Excellent! Thanks for sharing.

Comment

Awesome

I definitely will try this, awesome thanks for sharing

Comment

I see the download counts don't match; you need both of those files. This SQN.cs is required even if you have the old one I posted. This is explained more in the documentation.

Comment

Great !!

Thanks

Comment

WTFG Pete!

Rok

Comment

Nice work Pete, will give it a go. Thanks for sharing your work in this area.

Regards,

Whitmark
              whitmark
              NinjaTrader Ecosystem Vendor - Whitmark Development

Comment

Great work Pete! Please see my comments below: