Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

DataSeries Object Help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

DataSeries Object Help

I'm new to ninjascript and this is the second dumb question I'm going to ask. I'm very grateful to anyone who cares to answer: I am wondering if there is any way to recalculate a portion of the values within a dataseries object using the OnBarUpdate() method. Specifically, within the OnBarUpdate() method:

1) I first define two dataseries, say dataseries1 and dataseries2. Within the onbarupdate() method, dataseries1 is calculated. This dataseries needs not be changed.

2) I then define a parameter, in this case a double, whose value is an average of dataseries1 since the beginning of the trading day (it is actually a ratio of dataseries1 divided by barssincesession).

3) I then define a binary (int) whose value is 0 or 1 depending on whether dataseries1 is larger or smaller than the parameter.

4) Here is the key part. I let the value of dataseries2 to be the multiple of dataseries1 and the binary value:

dataseries2[0]=dataseries2[1]+binary*dataseries1[0].