Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Compile errors while working on multiple items

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Compile errors while working on multiple items

I just started coding in NT but am hitting an annoying issue:

If I have multiple strategies or indicators in progress (i.e. they will not compile due to errors) it actually blocks me from compiling one that will compile??

Further, I closed one I was working on to get some sample code to figure it out, but when I went to 'import' the sample code, the import itself was blocked with an error saying I had NinjaScript files with errors, and these had to be fixed before I could import (the very code I want to see to see what I am doing wrong so I can fix the error it is complaining about).

Is there a setting somewhere to make this stop?

There should not be this interdependency that all your current files must compile before the one you are working on can compile, or before you can import more code?

Thanks

SIFTrader, this is expected as all NinjaScript files (indicators and strategies) will be compiled into one single assembly file for fastest runtime execution. Thus each individual script has be 'error free' to compile all files or import new ones. If you don't want to debug finish a script, just select the complete code and comment it out so the compiler ignores it...
    BertrandNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment