Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

CliSecure - Protection level

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

CliSecure - Protection level

Hi

I am developing some code to release and today I tested the CliSecure product. I am not sure if there's a bug or not.

I just did an export of my code with the protection option checked. I then ran it through the 9Rays decompiler, a product that I have never used before and....

I CAN SEE ALL MY CODE !!!!

It took me about 5 minutes to decompile my code, although it would take less time in the future as I now know how to use the decompiler.

What, exactly is the point of this free CliSecure product? I don't see any point at all. It doesn't protect the code in any way at all. If someone with zero experience of decompiling code can do it in 5 minutes, what protection is there?

Is this a bug of some sort?

This is Ninja 7 r4.

Cheers

Pete

Hi Pete, thanks for the testing and report - we will look into it. Are you using a licenced version of the tool you mentioned or the evaluation one? Are you actually able to see for example your OnBarUpdate() code?
    BertrandNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Bertrand

I got a CliSecure for NinjaTrader license from Secure Team.

It's not an eval copy and yes - I can see all my method names and contents.

Cheers

Pete

Comment

Thanks Pete, I was referring to the decompiler tool you use - do you use the evaluation version here or not?

Comment

Originally posted by DionysusToast View Post
          Hi
          I just did an export of my code with the protection option checked. I then ran it through the 9Rays decompiler, a product that I have never used before and....
          Pete,