• If this is your first visit, you will have to register before you can post. To view messages, please scroll below and select the forum that you would like to visits. Questions? Be sure to check out the Forum FAQ.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Market Replay Connection Only Replay some hours of each day

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Market Replay Connection Only Replay some hours of each day

Hi,

I have problems using the Market Replay Connection for forex instruments.
    My Laptop is now set to GMT time, but it had been set to New York Time and to
    GMT+1 time before. I have been collecting data since 2008.

When I try to replay a day, say the 27th of Dezember 2011 I experience the following
    behaviour:
    1) Historical Data is already loaded up till 5am for the 27th of Dezember (see screenshot Start-Replay) but the 'Replay' window says I am starting on the 26.at 5am
    2) I start the replay and NOTHING happens till the clock passes 24:00:00 (the 27th starts) at which time an enormous large candel is formed representng the artifical difference from 5am to the price at the start of the 27th 00:00:00 GMT (see screenshot 'Artifical large candel')
    3) Price action continues in replay as long as 5am is not reached, still displaying a gigantic large candle. At 5am it stops (see screenshot 'Price action stops at 5am '
    and no price action for the 27th will be displayed.
    4) At 00:00:00 on the 28th I will get the next 5 hours of price action till 5am this time replayed as expected except for the fact that the replay stops at 5am on the 28th ( see screenshot 'Only 5 hours replayed' ) and so on and on.

What can I do? Of course my main focus is to be able to replay marrket data again the way it used to work, but I would of course as well like to keep as much as possible of my real time recorded data?

Regards
    cbaer

Thanks in advance
    Attached Files

cbaer,