Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Error compiling export source

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Error compiling export source

Hi,
    Im new to ninja programming.
    I have one indicator that compile correctly and attach to chart.
    When I try Export this indicator and make zip format for use in other PC, get attached error.
    How to solve that?
    Regards,
    Attached Files

Hello RezaFx,

Thank you for your post and welcome to the NinjaTrader Support Forum!

Please go to the Log tab of the NinjaTrader Control Center where you should find an error similar to the following:
    "3/6/2009 9:25:30 AM|2|4|Error compiling export assembly: C:\Users\NinjaTrader\Documents\NinjaTrader 7\bin\Custom\Indicator\MyCustomIndicator.cs(42,18) : error CS0118: NinjaTrader.Indicator.SMA is a type but is used like a variable"
    *This error may have a different error code and message depending on which variant of .NET you have installed. An error message indicative of this issue would include an indicator name without quotation marks.

Once you take note of the indicator listed in the error on the Log tab of the NinjaTrader Control Center please go to File > Utilities > Export NinjaScript and follow the directions at the following link to export the files and the indicator listed in the error: http://www.ninjatrader.com/support/h...t_problems.htm

Please let me know if you have any questions.

Comment

Thanks.
      Found two errors:
      error CS0117: 'NinjaTrader.Indicator.Indicator' does not contain a definition for 'StochasticsFast'
      error CS0117: 'NinjaTrader.Indicator.Indicator' does not contain a definition for 'DoubleStochastics'

How to solve this?