Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Order Rejected due to symbol erroneously reported as unavailable

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Order Rejected due to symbol erroneously reported as unavailable

This is my first post and I just want to say that I'm very happy with NT overall. I've been using it for about 2 months now and am very impressed with the offering and especially the support!

In live trading in my IB paper account I got a rejected order for stock symbol CME. What's strange is that over the last week I've successfully had automated trades go through on this symbol several times and in fact a different strategy was holding a position in CME at the time this strategy's order was rejected. The error message text I got was "IB (paper). You are trying to submit an order without having market data for this instrument. IB strongly recommends against this kind of blind trading which may result in erroneous or unexpected trades. Restrict affected Order: BuyToCover 88 Stop @ 74.85". NT threw up this error "Strategy XYZ/[GUID] submitted an order that generated the following error 'OrderRejected'. Strategy has sent cancel requests, attempted to close the position and terminated itself". NT succeeded in closing that position and shutting that strategy down.

Has anyone else ever seen this before? Any clues why I'd suddenly get this error for a symbol that I otherwise have great success trading?