• If this is your first visit, you will have to register before you can post. To view messages, please scroll below and select the forum that you would like to visits. Questions? Be sure to check out the Forum FAQ.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Professional developer looking for 1st base

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Professional developer looking for 1st base

Hi,
    I have been writing software for 25 years. I am thoroughly familiar with C#. I don't like code generators. If I want to start writing an indicator from scratch using visual studio, where do I start? I haven't found an api doc anywhere. Are there some sample projects laying around that I can use to bootstrap myself? Basically, where's the development roadmap for the not so dumb.

Thanks ... Ed

Originally posted by edstaffin View Post
    Hi,
    I have been writing software for 25 years. I am thoroughly familiar with C#. I don't like code generators. If I want to start writing an indicator from scratch using visual studio, where do I start? I haven't found an api doc anywhere. Are there some sample projects laying around that I can use to bootstrap myself? Basically, where's the development roadmap for the not so dumb.

Thanks ... Ed
    Either use an existing indicator as a template and model, or use the generator to generate an empty indicator skeleton and fill out the code.

Comment

Hello Ed,

Thank you for your post and welcome to the forums!

Kogonam is correct here. You can start a blank indicator by going to Tools -> New NinjaScript -> Indicator...
      Give the indicator a name and click next all the way through. This will create a blank Indicator that you can start with

Let me know if I can be of further assistance.
      Cal H.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment