Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Show Keltner Band Spread Calculations

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Show Keltner Band Spread Calculations

How can I get an indicator that tells me the distance in points, between the upper Keltner band and the lower Keltner band?
    Keltner Channel indicator

Hello Vizard,
    Thanks for your post and welcome to the NinjaTrader forum.

Are you trying to program this indicator yourself or simply looking for a place to download this indicator?
    Josh G.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Thanks for answering
      I'm not a programmer, I'm just looking for a place to download this indicator if it exists with that modification and if not how I could modify it to obtain that additional information to the Keltner Channel.

Comment

Vizard,

I am not aware of a specific indicator that does this. You may have some luck searching in the User App Share section.

I can help you modify the existing Keltner Channel indicator to provide that information fairly easily. How would this value be displayed on the chart?

Comment

Thanks for the help.
          I have ended up asking in this section, because I have been searching for it for several days without success on the Internet, in the forum and User Application Section as well.
          I have a capture, as it is in the graphic, I attach it to you.
          It is a panel, like a box, located on the upper left of the graph, what it does is measure the width of the entire channel and shows you at each moment how large the points in the Keltner Channel is, where B.Sp. 10.68 in the image.
          This Keltner indicator in particular is called KeltnerChannelEMA to nijatrader 7