Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Rising ADX

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Rising ADX

Just wondering if anyone has coded an ADX that shows when the ADX line is rising?

Thanks, Jeff

Hi Jeff, I'm not aware of an indicator for this, but you can work with this reference sample for this - http://www.ninjatrader-support2.com/...ead.php?t=3227
    BertrandNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

rising adx

Hi Bertrand,

Thank you for your reply. I tried to cut and paste the sma color indicator into the adx but it didn't work. I changed every sma to adx but it still says that it expects a "statement." I have no idea what kind of statement to make. As you can see this is my first attempt to alter an indicator and don't really know what I am doing. Can you see what I did wrong?

Thanks, Jeff

Comment

Jeff,

Please post what you have so we can evaluate it and give you pointers.
        Josh P.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

ADX calcs

Also, I was reading about the ADX and came accross this comment
          The problem with rounding
          Unfortunately, a few of the popular software providers follow Wilder's original instructions which called for rounding the ADX to the nearest whole number. Rounding causes serious problems when trying to measure the critical rate of change. For example a significant upward move from 25.05 to 25.35 leaves the rounded ADX unchanged at 25 while an insignificant move from 25.45 to 25.55 jumps the ADX a whole point from 25 to 26.