Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Fibonacci Indicator (ZigZag)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Fibonacci Indicator (ZigZag)

hi,

I have an indicator idea but I wanted to check if there was something out there that does the same job / or ask for suggestions for a starting point (I am not a savvy programmer).

So, what I want is an indicator that will measure selected fibonacci retracements/extensions for a current swing - while the current swing is going to be found as in the ZigZag indicator - so by a deviation value, rather than bar strength.

So for example, I want the indicator to look at 5+ pt swings in the ES, and give me the 38, 62% retracement levels for it, as well as some extensions (these levels can be inputs; negative inputs for extensions etc).

If there is such an indicator please let me know.

If not, do you have any suggestions for a starting point besides the ZigZag indicator itself (which is highly complicated for me an would take a long time to figure out)

Thank you so much

Hello,

There is nothing for free on our support forum that does this that I can find. There may there be one of our third party partners that may have developed one.

As far as developing this indicator this will be a fairly complex indicator to develop and would be extreamly hard for someone who is not a programmer to achieve ( Not impossible just need to learn a lot of programming concepts first ). In this case I would recommend that you contact one of our NinjaScript consulatants as they will be able to create this indicator for you, I have also included some links to help you with programming this indicator if you would like to try to learn how to do this.