Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Compile issues

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Compile issues

I start by saying I have a lot of C# experience but new to Ninjascript. I used the Ninjascript Indicator wizard to generate code and filled in some of the methods. When I go to compile I get the same 3 errors:

Line 16 Unexpected preprocessor directive
    Line 14 { expected
    Line 129 } expected

I thought I had nested something incorrectly but there is simply no code there. For giggles I pulled up some existing indicators that work and tried to compile them but got the same errors. Ideas?
    Attached Files
    Last edited by stuart; 05-09-2012, 08:26 PM.

Welcome to our forums and please give the attached a try, compiles well here.

1. For the Add() overload including the marketdata type, please include the specific symbol name

2. For MultiSeries access to the Close prices array use, please use Closes and not Close -

Generally it's helpful to step through available parameters / overloads with Intellisense -

Attached Files
    BertrandNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Thanks for the reply Bertrand. I did use intellisense and there were serveral overloads for the Add function and I was trying to use the one that referred to the primary symbol. That said the code you sent me still did not compile and I got the same three errors

Comment

There's unfortunately no overload for adding marketdata types on the primary series, you have to explicitly specify the instrument name here to use.

Add(string instrumentName, PeriodType periodType, int period, MarketDataType marketDataType)