Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

d slow stochastics indicators dont match in different charting sys

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

d slow stochastics indicators dont match in different charting sys

I have used a different charting system (realtick) for data and use the d slow indicator. I am new to ninja trader and tried to load the same d slow indicator and settings for the d slow but the d slow values are different between the 2 charting systems. Anyone have any idea why the d slow indicator with exact settings between realtick charting and ninja trader charting would have different values? I'm using a 15min chart with settings k-14,d-1,dsmooth-3. I also use a 30min chart with the same settings. I'm having a difficult time posting pics of the charts side by side. Any suggestions for posting charts or helping with the d slow indicator variance?

The Ninja trader d slow indicator seems to have more volatility as well.

Any help would be appreciated.

Dorian
    Last edited by [email protected]; 05-27-2012, 08:26 PM. Reason: better explanation, tried to post images of charts

Some images would be helpful in this situation.

Comment

calculation for d slow

I received the calculation method from Realtick, here is their email to me:

D Slow
      To create %D Slow you must select the number of intervals to include in the*
      Realtick's Chart window calculates all values to 15 decimal places, then rounds the value to 2 decimal places or fractions (depending on what the security uses) to display the value.
      For %D, RealTick uses a simple moving average on the %K data.