• If this is your first visit, you will have to register before you can post. To view messages, please scroll below and select the forum that you would like to visits. Questions? Be sure to check out the Forum FAQ.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Need Help -- Want to plot a line...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need Help -- Want to plot a line...

Hello, I am new to C#, coming from a VBA background long ago. I would appreciate some help with an indicator that plots a line that is X number of ticks from the Upper Bollinger Band and I want to color to be user choice. So in plain language the code would:

On bar close, add X number of ticks to the outer band and plot the line in X color.

Thanks...If you are willing, we can take it one step at a time. Define the variable? Since it is a whole number, INT, right? Using the NT indicator editor I have this:

Add(new Plot(Color.FromKnownColor(KnownColor.SeaGreen), PlotStyle.Line, "Plot0"));

and

Plot0.Set(Close[0]);

Where do I go from here?

And I want to lines to be "smooth" like the Bollinger Band, not purely vertical or horizontal.

Thanks.

Hi

Have you worked through the samples in the HelpGuide?

Ignore the builder, study the code generated.

http://www.ninjatrader.com/support/h...ndicators2.htm

Originally posted by sarasotavince View Post
    Hello, I am new to C#, coming from a VBA background long ago. I would appreciate some help with an indicator that plots a line that is X number of ticks from the Upper Bollinger Band and I want to color to be user choice. So in plain language the code would:

On bar close, add X number of ticks to the outer band and plot the line in X color.

Thanks...If you are willing, we can take it one step at a time. Define the variable? Since it is a whole number, INT, right? Using the NT indicator editor I have this:

Add(new Plot(Color.FromKnownColor(KnownColor.SeaGreen), PlotStyle.Line, "Plot0"));

and