Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

A Little Help For My Indicator

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A Little Help For My Indicator

Hello,

I have been working on a custom indicator for the smart money index. I am not a coder and am actually quite amazed that I have even made it this far with ninjascript. Anyway, I think I am at just about finished with the final step summing up the values for a running total. But that is where my brain is just fried and I would like a little help finishing the last step of a running total. I know this is probably easy for you coders, but a little help would be appreciated.

All are welcome to it (if its worth anything to you). Also, if any of you coders want to take it and make it better, feel free. Just let me know so I can get a copy too I was hoping to add a little smoothing to it at some point, but I have to get it to work first.

Thanks,

Regards,

Lee
    Attached Files

Hello Lee,

Is this last part the issue you are running into?
    Code:
    //double runningValue = (dailyValue[0]+dailyValue[-1]);
    //Print("The Running SMI Value is: " + runningValue);

// Set the plot values
    SMI.Set(dailyValue);
    If so, it would be because you are trying to access a negative index. You would want to use positive values here.
    Cal H.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Hi Cal,