Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Custome Support/Resistance LINE Problem

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Custome Support/Resistance LINE Problem

Hey guys, I'm trying to create a Simple S&R Indicator. And Drawing the Lines is okay. The problem is that I have some conditions that when they are met I want the indicator to Plot some stuff on the screen.

But sometimes it plots it, and sometimes it doesnt' even when condition is met. This is my first attempt at DrawLine, so I'm not too sure if I'm doing something wrong with the Occurrence part of the Code, or something else.

The Strength I chose on the Pic is 3. So I know that the Line begins Plotting before Price Breaks Below, I just Don't know what's Going ON.

I've attached the Indicator and Here's a Pic of the Problem:

Please let me know what I'm doing wrong and if it can be fixed. PLEASE HELP. THANK YOU
    Attached Files

Hello ginx10k,

Thank you for your post.

I will test the indicator on my end and follow up with you as soon as possible.

Comment

Thanks Patrick. I'll await for your input. Much Appreciated!

Comment

Hello ginx10k,

Thank you for your patience.

Using the following code I am able to see that when successive lines are drawn before the low crosses below one of them that the startY is referenced as the line preceding the most recent. This causes the exact same item on my charts as well.

The lines of code I added to see this in the Output window (Tools --> Output) are the following:
        Code:
        			//STEP 2. SET Support Line Values
        			startY = Low[supportStartBarsAgo];	//The beginning of Support Line on the Y-axis
        			endY = startY;	

[B]Print("Time: " + Time[0]);