Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Output value after comparison

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Output value after comparison

Hi All,

I am new to programming and am trying to update my first basic indicator which checks to see whether the end of day close (I am connecting to Yahoo) is below the bottom Bollinger band. If that is the case then I need the output to be shown as a value of -1. I then plan to use this value in the market analyser to filter on stocks which have this value.

I am hoping that one you kind souls may be able to give me some pointers or perhaps point me to similar code in another indicator which I can adapt.

Many thanks in advance.

Evan

Hello Evan, and welcome to NinjaTrader and the support forums!

I have prepared a short video which demonstrates creating and using the strategy you mentioned. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any more questions. We are always excited to have new coders in our community.

Free online storage and sharing with Screencast.com. 2 GB of storage and 2 GB of bandwidth per month for free. We won't compress, alter or take ownership of your content.
    Jessica P.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Many thanks for your quick response Jessica and for providing the very useful video. I was hoping to be able output the value so that I can pull in the indicator value into the Market Analyzer.

My understanding is that I can't use a strategy in the market analyser or is my understanding incorrect.