Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Some getting started questions about the Chart

Hi,

I'm just new to NinjaTrader, it's a very nice software suite! And now I've still a few questions from which I couldn't find the answer on the forum.

1) Within the Instrument Manager I created a new Instrument List, in this list I put some stock I'm interested in. I open a new chart, and then I would like to browse fast through all stocks within myInstrumentList to see I there is a stock ready to trade on. How to do this? Without entering the symbol every time in the bar?

2) When I view a chart of a stock with a history of 20 years, I can only zoom out till a view of 7 years, it is possible then to slide to the other years by using the bottom slide. But I would like to see all data at once, so I can view where the stock is at this moment historically based (I'm using daily quotes, switching to weekly or yearly is not an option!), so how to do this?

3) I've got a chart with 4 indicators on it, how can I view one of the indicators or only the main chart on full screen without removing all other indicators?

4) In the chart I enabled the volume-indicator on a separate panel, now I would like to add a weighted moving average to this volume indicator, when I add the wma the line stays on the bottom, and doesn't take the average of 30 days? Doesn't matter what I chose as "Price type" the WMA stays on the bottom?

5) When I draw a Line or Ray on the chart, is it possible to copy/create a same line only parallel to the drawn line before so I can create a channel? I'm aware of the regression channel, only this calculates it's own place where the top is, while I would like to make this choice by my own?

6) Is there already an Instrument/Algorithm in NinjaTrader that calculates and displays the most important support and resistance levels?