Range bar vertical gaps ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Range bar vertical gaps ?

On a range bar chart---- SP500 set to (1) or 1 bar = .25 , I get a gap ( or invisable bar ) between bars ??? Is this normal for Ninja or is there a way to set it to show all bars (all .25 bars) ??? I am new to Ninja and I also use QT-----on QT all range bars show up (or you might say--stairstep)

Hi supertrader, welcome to the NinjaTrader forums! Please post us a screenshot of your chart, just to make sure we are on the page. You can also try the RangeBarAlt charttype for yuor needs, you can download it here - http://www.ninjatrader-support2.com/...bar+alt&desc=1
    BertrandNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

range bars

the bars are not there? sceen shot is attached
      Attached Files
      Last edited by supertrader; 01-07-2009, 08:56 AM.

Comment

Thanks, not sure about your other charts underlying definition, but you can clearly see when the set range (1 tick in your case) is exceeded the chart shows a new bar, which is the normal Range Bar expected outcome.

Comment

range bars

This is the same chart on QT (same setting as Ninja) notice that QT bars all touch each other ----------each bar is .25 (1 tick SP500) The bars on Ninja do not touch (there is a missing bar tick between each bar , a missing .25 bar )------------my question--- is there a way to get Ninja to fill in all the bars??? (each bar should be .25 ) 4 of them should add up to 1 point like on QT----------------on ninja it only shows 2 bars per 1 point ?
          Attached Files

Comment

Please see my shot here from today's ES 03-09 1 Tick Range bar chart, 4 tick bars adding up to exactly 1 point and 'touching' each other. For a different range bar implementation you can check our sharing section and look for 'Range Bar Alt'.
            Attached Files

Comment

range bars