Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Few Questions

i am new to ninjatrader. got few questions

1) how do I place a 1st triggers all order? Lets say the order is to buy 1 @ 829.00. The moment that order gets filled, I want another order to get triggered which is to sell 1 @ 830.00

2) Do the charts get saved? Like whatever i draw stuff on it then close Ninjatrader, does it all get saved?

3) if i have mirus futures, can i get historical data on the chart?

4) How do i look at how much money i have in my account (cash value)? i mean its tottaly insane that ninjatrader doeesn't even show me my cash value in front of me all the time. I have to go to the Accounts tab just to see it, and itis not even clearly displaped. i want my account value to be displaed all the time, is tihs posible?
    Last edited by muna580; 04-02-2009, 11:34 PM.

Hello muna580,

1. You can trigger a stop loss and profit target using ATM strategies once your entry order is executed. I suggest to review the information in the link for instructions to setup an ATM strategy.

2. You can save drawing objects in a chart by saving your workspace. More information regarding workspaces can be found at the following link.

You can save chart templates to save the chart property settings and applied indicators.

3. This depends on the data feed provider you wil make use of. The link below lists all supported data feed providers and the services they offer.

4. Account information is provided by the connectivity provider and can only be viewed in the Accounts-tab. More info at the link below.
    JasonNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Originally posted by NinjaTrader_Jason View Post
      Hello muna580,

1. You can trigger a stop loss and profit target using ATM strategies once your entry order is executed. I suggest to review the information in the link for instructions to setup an ATM strategy.