complete random fills

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

complete random fills

Can you explain something to me, I am running a SMA crossover rule that one of your 3rd party affiliates wrote for me, when I am using this thing it will enter in properly most of the time but every 5 securities I trade with it the 6th one will come in completely random, I have been using ninja for 3 years now so I know what to look for so don't bother asking me if I have entered my parameters correctly or if my computer is plugged in etc. For some reason NT goes completely irradic sometimes is there any explanation for this? What is the status of NT 7?

pistolpete, please clarify what you mean by 'random fills' - have you added the underlying indicators to check for signal validity when a trade is taken?

For NinjaTrader 7, all revelant info, features and development status is located under this link - http://www.ninjatrader.com/webnew/NT7/NinjaTrader7.html
    BertrandNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

By random fills I mean that when the order was supposed to be entered it wasn't and then 5 bars later as the stock is collapsing it enters in 3 long orders and I get killed, if the rule was working like it was supposed to it would have got in, made money and got out before everything collapses underneath me. It would be understandable if this rule didn't work on any of the stocks that I trade, or if it was sending orders late for everything but when I am trading 20 different securities and 12 of them enter correctly but 8 of them all enter in 40 minutes later something doesn't add up. Its the equivalent of entering 2+2 on a calculator and 12 of the times it comes up 4 but the other 8 are anything but 4.

Originally posted by NinjaTrader_Bertrand View Post
      pistolpete, please clarify what you mean by 'random fills' - have you added the underlying indicators to check for signal validity when a trade is taken?