Disconnection and database corruption

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Disconnection and database corruption

Can you tell me why it is that if the broker d/c me for 2 seconds it creates huge database corruptions that cant be fixed.
    And results in me having to lose all my data from 2 months?
    I believe this to make NT unreliable for live trading this happens consistently over periods of time and seems like its done on purpose.
    I liked NT but this is unacceptable I have been using it for 2 years and every now and then who knows when it gets d/c and data is missing then when you restart huge parts of data is missing.Repairing database doesn't fix it.
    It seems to always do this in the US session when there is significant moves in the markets.
    Im done with NT until you stop this from happening.
    Bye.

Hi Mike32,

Thank you for your post.

Disconnections should not be resulting in database corruption.

Please send a note to Support [AT] NinjaTrader [DOT] com with "ATTN: Kyle" in the subject line.

In the message, please include the following:
    1.) A link to this forum thread: http://www.ninjatrader-support2.com/...ad.php?t=19615

2.) Your log and trace files from the last date this occurred.
    You will find your log file here: My Documents > NinjaTrader 6.5 > Log > log.YYYYMMDD.txt
    You will find your trace file here: My Documents > NinjaTrader 6.5 > Trace > trace.YYYYMMDD.txt

3.) If you are receiving any error messages in pop-up windows, please let me know what the message reports.

4.) Lastly, let me know what data provider you are using.
    KyleNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Im sorry there is no log files because, of course I have had to completely uninstall it and reinstall it if I wish to try and make even 1 trade today in that account.
      Its going to take time to transfer this account to my non NT broker.