Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Experience connecting NT 6.0.1000.2 to Opentick-CME-SPU7

Hi,
    I am new to Ninja Trader and new to Opentick. I think both have great products/services and cannot wait to get more involved.

My issue:
    Although I am able to pull historical data for the S&P 500 contract from the CME exchange through Opentick, I am unable to get the data to plot in Ninja Trader. I have confirmed my feed is connected by using the Opentick applications which allow viewing of realtime data. I have also confirmed that I can connect to Opentick using Ninja Trader and pull in the historical data. I can also go to Tools - Historical Data - Reload to pull in new data from Opentick. I still cannot get the realtime data to plot.

I have noticed that the Opentick exchange symbol for the CME is MT and this exchange symbol is not listed in Ninja Trader. Ninja Traders exchanges seem to be hard coded and I cannot see how I will could choose this exchange. None-the-less, the historical data loads. The historical data for S&P 500 actually loads for all of the exchange codes I have tested. But no real time data. As you can tell, I think I may be choosing the wrong exchange code for the CME (opentick's MT).

I hope someone has experience in plotting realtime data from this exchange and maybe this symbol.

Thanks much and sorry for the long explanation.

Dendy

Hi,

Thank you for your post.

Can you check under the log tab if there is an error message when you select the ES 09-07 and then please let me know.

Vince
    Vince B.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

I get an error for ES 09-07 which states, "Market data error for instrument 'ES 09-07 Globex': You are not entitled for realtime data". This error is expected because I have only signed up for realtime for the CME exchange where the S&P 500 is. Not the Globex where ES 09-07 trades.