Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Nebie here to Automated Systems, plz. help......

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Nebie here to Automated Systems, plz. help......

I am new to learning about Automated Systems, but I have a Strategy that has een working well for me, and I woud like to get it Automated. I just ned some guidance as to what approach to take. Also had about 6 questions if you would be so kind as to answer. 1. Can I Automate my System to trade Pullbacks to DB/DT with the use of Candlesticks and also have my triggers for Entry based off of my certain settings in regards to MACD for Divergence & my Stochastics Sling for confirmation for my Entries ? 2. Is Ensign Software compatiable to setup Auto Trading with? ( They are currently my Chartinf Software I am using ). 3. What is an average price to have say Optimus Futures or Whitmark develop and write a Code for my system based on my secific Parameters/Methodology ? 4. Could someone give me the topp 3 third-party Vendors I should call and get estimates from in regards to developing and writing the Code for me ? 5. Once I get my system Automated, is there a way to stop it at anytime from entrering trades Automatically , say ( when a big report is coming out, like the ( FOMC )? 6. Once I have the Code written for my System, is there a way to get it patent, so as no one else can use it or steal it from me ? Thanks for the help, anyone who wishes to, I really appreciate it and am looking forward t getting the ball rolling on this- Michael

Hi mdsvtr -

1. Yes, this is possible, but likely needs custom programming outside the strategy wizard we have (although it's always a good start) - http://www.ninjatrader-support.com/H...rdScreens.html

2. Unfortunately we don't support connecting to Ensign - we support those connections - http://www.ninjatrader.com/webnew/su...tionguides.htm