Instrument Manager Question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Instrument Manager Question

I don't see a forum for this so I hope this is an okay place to post questions about instrument manager.

I am a new user to Ninja Trader. I just purchased the 3-month live trading subscription a couple of days ago to test it out and see if it is the platform for me. So far I have still not used it during the day because I have not had the time to go through and copy all of my watch lists over to the instrument manager. The process for doing this seems much more intensive than any of the other programs I have tried before.

I am relatively new to trading in general so I am not an expert on how everything works. I only trade stocks and do mainly day trading with a little bit of swing trading scattered in here and there. I am a TD Ameritrade customer and as far as trading platforms have mainly just used their own tools so far such as Command Center, Strategy Desk, ThinkorSwim, QuoteScope, etc. I also have a Platinum Subscription to Worden bros and use both TeleChart and StockFinder. The TD Ameritrade platforms leave much to be desired and the Worden apps, while extremely useful for finding new stocks, have limited trading capabilities and are really only useful for swing traders or longer term investors so I am still looking for the best trading platform to complement my style.