Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help with Custom ATM

Hi,

I'm new at programing and was wondering whether someone can guide me to a few resources . . .

I have an indicator that will tell me where I want to enter into a position and in which direction.

My question is 2-fold . . .

First, if I already had an ATM strategy saved for manual trading (where I place my trades myself and then let the ATM strategy close me out of my positions), is there anyway I can reference those same ATM strategies in Ninjascript in my automated strategy? Is there any sample code I can review?

Second, if I have to code the ATM into the strategy, then can someone point me to sample code that will handle ALL aspects of the following scenario:

Once direction and entry price is established:

1. Place order to go (long/short) 3 contracts at entry price
    2. When order is filled place OCO: target 1 = 15ticks, target 2 = 30 ticks, target 3 = 100 ticks and stoploss = 15ticks
    3. After price goes 15ticks in my favor (target 1 not necessarily filled), move stop on outstanding contracts to 3ticks
    4. After price goes 30ticks in my favor (target 2 not necessarily filled), move stop on outstanding contracts to breakeven.
    5. After price reaches 50ticks (both target 1 and 2 have been filled), then trail stop on target 3 to 30ticks from current price every 10ticks.

Thanks for your help
    Last edited by Insearch; 05-18-2010, 09:02 PM.

Insearch, for realtime trading / exit management you can just work with AtmStrategyCreate() to place an entry with an ATM exit template attached, sample code could be reviewed in the 'SampleAtmStrategy' we ship per default.

If you want to backtest such an operation (which the above would not allow you doing), then please review the samples below for a basic starting point in your custom coding -

BertrandNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Thanks Bertrand,