Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

No data on volume or tick charts

Hi,

I am new to NT7. I use Volume charts extensively, but I cannot get one to load. I am running NT7 version 20. I have captured the sequence I have executed in the graphic below.

(note: after clicking on the link to the graphic, use the "+" to zoom in on the 3 NT7 windows)

1. I connect to 'Zen-Fire', which is shown in green as 'connected'
    2. I create a new 1M chart of ES-09 for 3 day of data, which loads fine as shown.
    3. I then bring up the 'Format Data Series' screen and change chart Period type to
    'Volume' and the Value to '1,000' as shown.
    4. When I click Apply and OK, the 1M data erases but no volume data appears.

I also tried the Historical Data Manager to download tick data for the ES, and then create the volume charts, but the 'download' immediately finishes as if nothing happened, and I get the same results when I then try to create the volume charts.

This is such a simple thing to do...what am I doing wrong?

Tx,

Scott

See graphic: https://blakemasters.box.net/shared/hjysqd2lgm
    Last edited by smasters; 08-21-2010, 02:16 PM.

Hello smasters,

Thank you for your post.

This data should be available to you.

As a test, please create a new workspace (File > Workspaces > New Workspace).
    In the new workspace, create a new volume chart.

Does the chart load in your new workspace?
    KyleNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Kyle...Sorry for the duplicate post. I tried your suggestion and no difference. The sequence I tried is illustrated in the graphic below, where the workspace is "Untitled 2" (in the previous sequence, the workspace was "Untitled 1"). Also, I tried this with NT7 v16 a few months ago and it did the same thing.

https://blakemasters.box.net/shared/mnv0oaoupd

Scott

Comment

Hi Scott,

Please disconnect from Zen-Fire and reset your instrument list. After doing so, restart NinjaTrader reconnect and attempt to open the Volume chart.