Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New User help needed

Greetings:

I'm new to NinjaTrader and was wondering if anyone can point me in the right direction. How do I set NinjaTrader to scan the U.S. Equities Markets for trade ideas based on stochastics indicator, either oversold or overbought? Thanks!

Hello almighty1,

Welcome to the NinjaTrader Support Forums!

For what you are describing you can use the Market Analyzer feature in NinjaTrader. I have included the following resources & references regarding this tool as well as how to add indicators & alerts.

For Creating a Market Analyzer Window: From the NinjaTrader Control Center window, select the menu File-->New-->Market Analyzer...

Market Analyzer Overview:

Creating Filter Conditions:

Standard Indicators are available from the Columns menu. You can then set the alert criteria once you add an indicator.

Dynamic Ranking and Sorting:

For setting up custom alerts in the Market Analyzer window, please check out the following:
    Working with Alerts and Filters:

For Market Analyzer Templates:

Please let me know if you have any additional questions.
    ChipNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Originally posted by NinjaTrader_Chip View Post
      Hello almighty1,

Welcome to the NinjaTrader Support Forums!

For what you are describing you can use the Market Analyzer feature in NinjaTrader. I have included the following resources & references regarding this tool as well as how to add indicators & alerts.

For Creating a Market Analyzer Window: From the NinjaTrader Control Center window, select the menu File-->New-->Market Analyzer...

Market Analyzer Overview:

Creating Filter Conditions:

Standard Indicators are available from the Columns menu. You can then set the alert criteria once you add an indicator.

Dynamic Ranking and Sorting:

For setting up custom alerts in the Market Analyzer window, please check out the following:
      Working with Alerts and Filters: