how about I/0 in ninja?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

how about I/0 in ninja?

hello,first,thanks a lot for this useful and unique software.I am studying it.
    can supporter tell me the I/0 in this software.
    for example, I want do some stactistic,and must output data into a txt file.
    pls tell me the syntax.thanks a lot.

Ironically today I fixed a bug in a NT7 Strategy I wrote a few months ago to do just that. I use it with R. You might find it useful or get some ideas from it.

It exports DateTime, O,H,L,C data to txt or csv files, and in the code are notes on how to get it to exort indicator values as well.

FWIW the bug was an exception was thrown if a space was used in the path variable ("My Documents", for example).

Good luck!
    Attached Files

Comment

yes ,I need this ,thanks a lot.I will try it.

Comment

first ,thanks for your post ,and I have had a idea about how to export DTOHLCV data to a txt file or csv file.
        I have tried to open the attachment you post.but cannot.
        I would like to get some information like this:
        print("d:\testdata.txt",sma(15)[20]),can ninjatrader do this and the how about the syntax?

Comment

It is a NT 7 Strategy. In NT 7, go to File>Utilities>Import Ninjascript, and point to that zip file.

Then go to the "Strategies" tab, right click and select New Strategy, select ExportData and use the parameters you want. Then tick the Enable box if you are connected to your historical data source. As it is a Strategy you can also apply it to an Instrument List.

If you have an output window it will tell you were the data is being written.

Disable the strategy once all the data has been loaded to write and close the file.

If you are on NT6.5 it won't work as-is but will require some code changes.

It uses System.IO and StreamWriter.

Comment

thanks a lot.

Comment

silverness, the reference sample for writing data to a file can be found here.