X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Pop up window

Hi,

I am looking for example of code or simillar strategy:
    Strategy take signal from indicator, pop=up window appears asking if I want enter. Choise y/N (with options i number of lots,). Entering Yes would trigger the entry.

appreciate your help
    Thanks
    peter

Peter, welcome to our forums - unfortunately I'm not aware of such an example already shared here. Per default NinjaScript strategies would work without manual interaction / confirmation.
    BertrandNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Hi Bertrand,

Thank you for replay. Ny next question is: Is it possible to program pop-up window in NT?
      I am new to programong.

thanks
      peter

Comment

You're welcome - this is possible within C# programming and since then doable in NinjaTrader as well, but unfortunately we do not provide support in this area (only on what we document in our NT help-guide and reference samples here on forum).

Comment

Thanks for your replay,

I am trying to create strategy which can read when indicator is printing dot. If indicator print green dot the strategy would take long trade. If indicator print red the strategy take short.

Can you dirrect me to simillar script?

thanks
          peter

Comment

Peter, the easiest thing would be if you simply recreating the coloring conditions in the strategy directly and then take action as needed. If this is not possible, then add a boolSeries to your indicator and just set the signal value (1 for example for a long [green dot], -1 for a short [red dot])...next step would be then exposing this series so the strategy could read it for triggering signals - http://www.ninjatrader.com/support/f...ead.php?t=4991

Comment

Thank you so much for your help.
              Under your guidance I am learning a lot.
              I have another question. If I want the logic to be executed only on bar closed which function can I use?