Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to futures and Ninjatrader

Hello to all!
    I am new to futures and Ninjatrader. I've decided to explore the world of futures after being involved with the FOREX market which I still trade. One of the biggest issues with the FOREX market is the Volume which is never the true volume, but rather the amount of volume traded per broker. This makes many strategies difficult if not worthless.
    My questions are as follows:

When I set up my Ninjatrader with one of the data providers, say eSignal, will the market data be the true raw market data from the selected exchanges? More clearly, will the volume be the true volume traded at the exchange?

What would be the beginning basic steps to start trading futures with Ninjatrader?

Thanks in advance for the help! And good week start to you all!

Hello Martinius,

NinjaTrader acts like a radio receiver and displays the data it receives from the connected data feed. Unfortunately eSignal's FX data only provides tick volume, so the trades done and not the actual quantity.

You can download and install NinjaTrader for free from the link below.

You can use it as long as you like to trade in simulation and practice with the software.

We have free daily live training sessions which will quickly get you up to speed with our software.

More information about these sessions can be found here:
    Watch daily livestreams to learn how to trade futures. Tune in as NinjaTrader experts provide futures market analysis and trading tips. Join us today!

Furthermore I have included links of our Help Guide and Video Library:

Help Guide

Video Library
    JasonNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Hi again and thanks for your quick respose!