Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Imported historical minute data not displaying in chart.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Imported historical minute data not displaying in chart.

I have an eSignal data subscription and am using it in conjunction with Ninja to populate historical minute charts in Ninja.

After connecting to eSignal, I am able to populate a historical chart with minute data--it displays properly with no problems. I have used the Ninja data export function to create a text file of the historical minute data, also with no problems. I have then taken this data to a second computer that also runs Ninja and have imported the data using Ninja's data import feature. This also appears to function without problems.

However, when I attempt to create a new chart using this IMPORTED historical data, the chart is always blank.

I have tried the following in an effort to solve the problem, I have:
    • Checked the chart properties and changed the Session Start and End times, but the chart remains blank.
    • Re-imported the historical data, but to no avail.
    • Ensured that the dates I have exported conincide with the dates I am trying to dislay on the chart.
    • Closed the chart window and started a new chart, but the chart is still blank
    The imported data is in the required minute bar format: yyyyMMdd HHmmss;open price;high price;low price;close price;volume

Still, I cannot get Ninja to populate the chart with IMPORTED historical data.

I am using NT7 on the machine that is connected to eSignal and NT6.5 on the machine I am having this problem with--the data export file created by NT7 is in the correct format for NT6.5 and NT6.5 does not show any error on importing the data.

Does anyone have an idea on how to fix this?

Hello h1000,