Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Adding SGX SiMSCI Futures

Hello,

I am new to Ninja Trader. How do I use Kinetick as datafeed (EOD) for SGX SiMSCI futures. Is possible to show exactly how to do it? I tried using Instrument Manager but cannot get any chart.

Please help. (Should I ask here or go over to Kinetick.com)

Thanks.
    KC

Hello,

Thank you for your forum post.

Please go here:

Then search the SGX exchange. Do you see the instrument on here you want to map?

If so use the symbol that Kinetick has on this page for the INstrument Manager->Edit instrument->Misc tab->Symbol map for Kinetick.

Are you able to pull up data now?

I look forward to assisting you further.

Comment

How to interpret those Symbol mapping in Kinetick?

Hello,

In the Instrument Manager, I don't know how to setup the Instrument Lists and Available master instrument. I cannot seem to make any sense about how the predefined master instrument was defined. What should I do?

For example if I want to chart Future Contract
      SSQ11MSCI SINGAPORE STK IDX AUG 2011SGXFUTURE
      How should I go about to setup Instrument Manager?

I cannot load chart.

Best regards
      KC

SS#MSCI SINGAPORE STK IDX AUG 2011SGXFUTURE
      SSQ11MSCI SINGAPORE STK IDX AUG 2011SGXFUTURE
      SSZ11MSCI SINGAPORE STK IDX DEC 2011SGXFUTURE
      SSM12MSCI SINGAPORE STK IDX JUN 2012SGXFUTURE
      SSH12MSCI SINGAPORE STK IDX MAR 2012SGXFUTURE
      SSX11MSCI SINGAPORE STK IDX NOV 2011SGXFUTURE
      SSV11MSCI SINGAPORE STK IDX OCT 2011SGXFUTURE
      SSPQ11MSCI SINGAPORE STK IDX PM AUG 2011SGXFUTURE
      SSP#MSCI SINGAPORE STK IDX PM AUG 2011SGXFUTURE
      SSPZ11MSCI SINGAPORE STK IDX PM DEC 2011SGXFUTURE
      SSPM12MSCI SINGAPORE STK IDX PM JUN 2012SGXFUTURE
      SSPH12MSCI SINGAPORE STK IDX PM MAR 2012SGXFUTURE
      SSPX11MSCI SINGAPORE STK IDX PM NOV 2011SGXFUTURE
      SSPV11MSCI SINGAPORE STK IDX PM OCT 2011SGXFUTURE
      SSPU11MSCI SINGAPORE STK IDX PM SEP 2011SGXFUTURE